Me & My Halo.

I had considered joining Damnonii's 28 day challenge .......... but then decided against it (for now).

I thought you might be getting fed up of snow and ice pictures (and there was a good fall of snow last night !) - so you get a shot of me and my halo (just before it slipped and nearly choked me).

When I went to make the breakfast and there was a Robin looking for food on the patio. By the time I had pressed the button on the kettle the Robin had turned into a Blackbird, which I thought was a neat trick, so I went to get the camera .... by the time I got back the Blackbird had changed into a Blue Tit and by the time I had got the camera to my eye, it had changed into a Thrush, who after a handful of shots turned into the Robin again. When I took the camera back to the livingroom, the Blackbird was sitting in the hedge outside the front window.

Of course, I couldn't help myself taking some pictures of the snow and the lighting .... blue and pink winter sky, strong directional and flat.
I also liked the squiggly window patterns across the road.

There are 18 pictures over here just to prove I wasn't telling fibs.

SWMO has spent half of the day continuing the jigsaw she started yesterday. Apparently it is the hardest one she has ever done. There are no two pieces the same, no discernible edges and it is psychedelic in the shape of an owl.

My next door neighbour who told me on Hogmanay about her father being taken into hospital has just been in touch to say that they had to travel down the other day (I had my suspicions) and that he passed away shortly after they got there so they may be away for a while whilst they get his estate sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.