The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Sunrise +1

The ice hidden by a smattering  of snow again. Disguised  for the unwary dog walkers that are silly enough to venture out un-spiked. Luckily I was spiked and wary.
Star on the other hand was full of the joys of teenage puppyhood. That's why she was staying on her lead after yesterday when she could see the two dogs in the distance  that I couldn't. It's  a shame she's  so deaf when I whistled she couldn't  hear me recalling her.(Or so she would have me believe.)

After a longish walk I had clicked so needed to collect. The 15 minute drive and the unaware staff that didn't  know where I was to collect discussion, a splash of fuel and a delivery  of a late calendar to a fellow walker. It's strange talking to someone  while standing  across a road, but when they tell you they tested +ve 12 days ago, it's  difficult not to retire backwards even further. Luckily  she's  been vaccinated  and her symptoms  were mild. But I haven't  so byeee. 
After a bowl of Corrit and carriander, I recovered. Hope she stays healthy and we all get the vaccine of any type  very soon.

As aye

XS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.