Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Spot the Red Neck Wallaby

We’ve had a wonderful day today with my friends Suzanne and Chris.  They were the best neighbours ever and I was so upset when they moved from Blackheath to live in Jindabyne in the Snowy Mountains.  They now live on a magnificent property and own the Moamba River Lodge.  It’s a boutique accommodation business and I can see why people love staying here.

ME and I went for a stroll late this evening and we all agreed that this image was the one to post tonight.  A beautiful little Red Neck Wallaby was nestled in amongst the grasses happily have a late afternoon feed.  I’ve added an image of the incredible house that Chris and Suzanne live in.  It’s totally off grid and is quite inspirational.  It has been just wonderful to catch up with these two very special friends and of course their amazing little West Highland terriers and Indy and Schooner their other puppies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.