Freezing fog.

This was hubby's hat when he came back from walking Ali. 

Which made me want to go out with my camera and try and capture some atmospheric fog/frost photos. I've seen quite a few on social media taken from up in the hills around the area. Dilemma though, I'd need to take the car to get to the top, and with all the requests we're receiving about staying at home and acting as if you've got the virus I didn't think it was the right thing to do. So you get the pom pom hat! Let's see what tomorrow brings as we've got lovely walks close to home (although done to death over the last 9 months).

I needed some peppers for tonights meal so set off to the greengrocers - Wearing matching boots this time! I met 6 friends on this twenty minute walk, arriving home some two hours after I'd set out. Rather lovely as in normal times I'd probably wouldn't have had the time to chat and catch up. The cold conditions were actually very helpful as we could see which way our breath was going, so could position ourselves accordingly. None of us could believe the amount of traffic on the roads. Where were they all going? In the first lockdown the roads were empty. We're never going to beat this thing if people carry on as normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.