A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

Moody skies

I had a late start to this morning as I woke up at 7am, got up, fed the cats and then fell asleep again until 9.25am. Just lovely. It has been another chilly but bright day. I took this as the sun was going down. The sky was very thundery looking. I’ve been speaking to my friends in the UK, one is a nurse and she has just had her 7th covid test; all negative. Another is a palliative care consultant and a third is a coronary care nurse, both received their vaccines yesterday. The teachers I know are having virtually full classes and having to teach ‘live’ lessons too. Another friend told me that the people who work for Haribo have all been sent letters to give to their children’s school, confirming their ‘essential worker’ status! Really??

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.