Frustrated Artist

By Apothecary7

Newgrange

Horrible wet and windy day here in Kintyre. No walk for me on, this, my day off. Time to finish off my latest triptych.
I have been lucky to be able to enrol on one of Bridge House Art's online courses. The one I choose was 'Painting the Poetic'. This course was described as follows on their website  ' This exciting course will guide you through the creative process of designing and constructing a small folded panelled triptych which will hold narrative or abstracted images gathered from ideas or images that you have to hand. '
My latest was based on Newgrange and the other monuments of the Bru na Boinne.
This is the image on the front of the triptych. My take on the kerbstone and light box at the entrance to Newgrange. My extra shows the back of the triptych with an image based on Knowth passage tomb and my other extra show the inner portion of my triptych which is an impression of the inner chamber of Newgrange .The left hand side of this inner portion is an impression of one of the kerbstones from Newgrange.
Good fun on such a wet day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.