Hanging Around

Today consisted mostly of 2 zoom meetings with my class, some lesson planning and then videoing myself doing a maths lesson.
Very disappointed with Piers Morgan for jumping on the ‘we hate teachers’ bandwagon and sharing some piece of nonsense published by The Daily Mail about teachers refusing to do live lessons, on tv this morning. It obviously hasn’t occurred to him or the Daily Mail, but not everyone has a enough laptops or iPads to enable their children to all be on them at the same time. Pre-recorded lessons work better for many people as they can watch them at a convenient time. There seems to be an idea on Twitter that teachers are all work shy layabouts but that couldn’t be further from the truth.
D and I saw this piece of crochet hanging on the church gate this morning.I’m
Not sure what it is but I presume there must be a few hung around the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.