Legacy

By Legacy

A+ On The Cute Scale

It was a busy day at the feeder.  In fact, they broke the lid so now it stays open all the time.  The Stellar's jays have not missed that little fact.  Next time I make a peanut run to the farm supply I'll grab a new one, just in case the word is spreading that there's an "easy" peanut stash in my yard.

I got a phone call this morning from the doctor who gave me the cortisone shot in my hand last Wednesday.  It seems that someone in their office tested positive for Covid, either the doctor who gave me the shot or his assistant (they didn't say who).  I have a test scheduled for Thursday.  It's kind of an uncomfortable feeling to think of spending the next couple of days worrying, so I'm making a concentrated effort not to think about it.  Nothing I could do about it anyway.  A doctor's office is about the last place I'd expect to encounter Covid.  Shows you what I know.  

P.S. You're right, Deb -- chocolate helps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.