Corner

I assume this was not built as a Christadelphian Hall, as such. An interesting corner building.

I took my car to have two tyres replaced. Whilst waiting, the very efficient and patient chap in charge dealt with one of "those" phone calls. Of course I could only hear one side:

"An oil leak? It depends on exactly what is wrong.  We may need to order-in a part. If you could bring the car in we could have a look for you."

***

"As I say, it all depends what needs doing.  Perhaps you could drop the car off for us to check it out."

***

"Well, I can't really say unless we can have a look at the problem. Could you perhaps bring the car in for us?"

***

"As I said sir, the best thing would be for us to check the problem and see if a part needs ordering."

***

“OK, so if you could bring the car in, we'll have a look at it and advise you?”

Etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.