Long shadows, biting wind, frozen Toblerone

Bother. All I wrote deleted itself. Here goes again.

We had a lovely sunny 6 mile walk this morning across the valley. It was a steep pull up to Whitton and on to the Dene. I find when my foot is at a certain steep angle I get a jabbing pain where my ankle was broken. It goes as fast as it comes but it brings me to a halt. I have to try to zigzag which was helpful especially as the ground was so frozen.

We reached Lordenshaws cup and ring marks - apparently there’s an app for them, according to this new sign. I made a collage as I couldn’t pick which photo to use. On the top left you can see our street below the trees. That’s the walk I take to get up to the moor on the skyline. It’s nice as the way home is all downhill. Unlike today when I felt quite puggled puffing my way up the final pull home after my 18000 steps

Covid numbers in our area are better - 1 in 7 days.

#2 daughter taught Thomas, now 8, to play chess at the weekend. Yesterday morning she found both boys up and dressed and playing chess. Thomas has taught James aged 6. There was a drama though as T had forgotten to tell J a pawn could become a queen. He was cross.

Last night Nathaniel came on FaceTime to show us the very big lego with moving parts he’d bought with his birthday money. He and Ella had both had Maths meltdowns trying to work remotely so got calmed down with lego.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.