The Prescotian

Today’s blip is dedicated to TheOttawacker of this parish. He blips from Canada but yesterday we joined the historical dots and it turns out he started his career at my old school.

When I started there it was still Prescot Boys Grammar School and, for some reason, I still have my first year cap. The motto is Futuram Civitatem Inquirimus or We Are Seeking A Future State.

Unfortunately one of my peers brought that seeking to an end by burning the school down so it was merged with the Girl’s school before becoming simply Prescot School.

I hadn’t thought about the old school days for years and so it was grand to swap stories with the Ottawacker about teachers and local drinking dens.

Apart from that trip down memory lane, it’s been another day of video calls, except in temperatures like an overheated palm house now the central heating boiler is fixed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.