bananablip

By bananablip

Dirty dinner debris

I’ve been so good all week and haven’t consumed anything naughty, but I got home late tonight and couldn’t face making food. So a dirty dinner it was.

A bit of a meh day. It was so unbearably dull  and grey and damp outside that it was hard to muster any enthusiasm about anything and work is going very slowly. But on the plus side I am reading Tom Wright’s ‘The Day the Revolution Began’ which more than makes up for the meh and is filling my soul with goodness.

This evening I got to hang out with Liam for a bit and do some food shopping with him and walk the dogs together. Grief, as it tends to do, keeps hitting him in waves. Among the hard bits, there were nice moments of normality. It’s hard to feel too sad when you’re shining a torch looking for dog poo. But there were hard moments too and I know that there will be hard moments for some time to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.