Ukelele

I’ve been learning the ukulele since last June, it’s much harder than I thought it would be but I am making slow and steady progress, I want to get a new ukulele, the one in the middle is mine and it is a soprano which is small, due to the pandemic I wasn’t able to try out different sizes at the local music shop so a couple of my neighbours lent me theirs, They turned out to be exactly the same size and exactly the same make LOL you only difference being that one is electric, I enjoyed this bigger size it’s called a concert, I would like to try and get hold of the tenant and give that a go before I decide what I’m going to get.

I joined Skillshare last week which is a fantastic app and I am learning to play the piano with a brilliant teacher and I’m also learning more about my DJ from it too, have a productive day.

Max and I had a nice walk in the Sematary and I’ve started showing him Pilates every day as he has realised one of his hip joints is very stiff, I’ve been doing it on an off for 20 years so it’s lovely to be able to share it with him.

My back is getting much stronger, I can now walk for 30 minutes before it starts to ache and I’m able to do a lot more without having to rest so much in between.

Lovely Spanish card and chorizo for dinner. Gulliver certainly has lots of work to do, several assignments that he said a long time to do that now we need to be in by Monday so I don’t suppose we’ll see much of him for a few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.