Crunchity

By crunchity

Edinburgh

This is a view from the Salisbury Crags shortly before I fell and badly twisted my ankle. For a moment, I wasn't sure of the extent of the damage and was worried I might have t call the emergency services to winch me off by helicopter.

Luckily, the big-girl's-blouseness wore off and I hobbled off the hill (after crawling about for my lens cap). My lovely Loney came and picked me up, bandaged the now swollen ankle, prescribed me strong painkillers, and lay me down with my other girl who wasnae feeling well either.

Feeling a a wee bit better - enough to manage cooking the dinner and a bit of DIY, followed by beer and Blip.

Just remembered that I have a couple of crutches at work from the last time I had a fat-boy-fall (knew they'd come in handy again).

Plans to run/bike/gym, etc. are dashed for the time being. Silver linings and all that.

see it BIG

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.