[blowfish]

By blowfish

choc-o-pocket

An early Blip for me today. Headed up to Central Market to get a few things for the week. I'd found a recipe for some low caloric chocolate treats, and thought I'd give it a try (of course I had to add my own tweaks). Baking and cooking can be so therapeutic, meditative. Not that I have to tell you all this...

So, these are sue gow wraps with a few, spread drops of vanilla extract, then filled with almond paste and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I folded them, basted in a light egg wash and sprinkled a wee bit of sugar on the top. In the oven for about five minutes at 425. Golden brown and crispy and (if I only eat 1-3), not super bad for me. Had to do a taste-test and let me tell you they came out quite well.

Backblipped after a good ride last night, and now working on grading a few short responses and reading some Carlos Fuentes. Also, pushing forth on the wedding stuff. All is well, all is good. Cheers.

PS: that almond paste crumb in the upper left stayed post-crop. I like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.