The Food Scandal

Many countries are currently being swept along in a food scandal: beef products containing horsemeat (sometimes in quite high proportions). It makes you wonder what else could creep in there other than the at least edible and safe horse.

Shopping this evening in our local Tescos I (Annie) think I have discovered a scoop of another food scandal. They are trying to persuade us of cod-based chicken products. Well I shan't be fooled. This is just a quick iPhone snap, but I think it's good enough quality for evidence. What's the number for the Daily Mail?

I detest grocery shopping. Chris quite likes it so usually does it, but needs must today. I also hate ironing (Chris does it) and hanging up clothes in the wardrobe (they stay in a pile until I just *have* to hang them up). I think I missed a module in grown-up school?

Whilst Annie shopped, I (Chris) was out with the running club for a Monday night 'efforts' session. A good turn out despite the freezing temperature and lots of energy expended chasing chosen 'hares' up the hill and a gentle recovery back to the start!!!

Annie: I know, sorry, it's a rubbish photo. But it made me laugh out loud in the frozen aisle...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.