Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Gunnlaugur Scheving

‘Hauling the Shark’

a beautiful painter from Iceland. Have a look at some of his work here

https://icelandictimes.com/search_page/gunnlaugur-scheving-1904-1972/

A tiny little friend of mine is doing a school project for Geography and she pulled Iceland out of the hat. The children are encouraged to get their whole family involved so I painted her one of GS’s maritime works. It’s painted on a postcard and I will put her name and address on the back and post to her on Monday.

As you can see i have gone for a slightly wild-eyed version of his painting and struggled with the facial expressions. But I enjoyed doing it and got so wrapped up in my research into the Gunnmeister yesterday, I do believe I forgot to blip. So much for new year’s resolutions. Tsk

Extra shows my kitchen table studio and you guys get to see the tidied up sanitised version. Hah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.