IESE...Ten Months On

Today it felt that I inhabited a sci-fi film in which I had awoken from a coma and found my world changed beyond easy recognition...controls, masks, limits, movement flows, barriers... completely distorting my free roaming memories when this was my daily patch.  Weird beyond belief.  My world has changed.

I was on north campus for the first time in over ten months to do a video that will be run over and over again to replace the live appearances that I used to do at the start of many courses. I stood in the sound studio backed by the green screen and in a tomb like silence...the engineer was in the remote control room...and welcomed future participants with vim and vigour to their on-line course in which I will work with them, remotely, to prepare their executive challenges.  I had to do a company specific version and then an open program version.  All a bit weird, and a little sad. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.