Happiness

I have still been in a lot of pain today with my shoulder but I had the excitement of James and Becky's wedding as a pain relief. James had asked me to be the photographer for the day so I felt a huge sense of responsibility to make sure I got some good shots. I had also pointed out to James that my photos generally don't contain people!

I've never photographed a wedding before but I have been quite pleased with the outcome considering there were no posed groups or set-ups. The wedding was brilliant. I have been friends with James for years so it was so nice to be part of his special day. The wedding was held at Islington Town Hall and had some wonderful readings which covered our place in the universe and a zombie attack. I loved them both and the choice of music and it felt a very intimate ceremony. We then took an old route-master bus on a tour around London to Temple where the reception was held overlooking the Thames. The speeches were perfect and this is one of my favourite pictures of Becky as I took it when James was telling her what she meant to him during his speech. It was a great day as I loved the relaxed feel and lack of compliance to traditions that usually involve money over substance. This was just a group of family and friends celebrating something special and personal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.