Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Snowy forest and a wintry walk to the supermarket. The forest looks so lovely covered in snow. When I went home from the store it started to snow some more. :)
I was collecting a parcel at one of those 'box sets' were you get a code to open one of the boxes to get your parcel. I was a bit surprised, because I had 6 numbers and the box machine said to punch in 8. Irritated I thought I'd email the delivery company when I came home to ask for the correct code.
I did my shopping and went home. Then I went to the delivery company website and begun to write a message to them, when I read the text I got from them more thoroughly... I quickly realised I'd been standing at the wrong box machine... apparently there's another one somewhere in that building. I have to look for that one, before sending an irritated question and making a fool of myself. :D
I'm still very tired and weak, so just going to the store takes its toll. I'll be really happy when this fades away and I can go back to normal!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.