First Snowdrops.

Woke up to wet sludgy snow/slush and noticed our first Snowdrops appearing. Usually an exciting heralding of Spring, but it didn't feel like it today. I have to say, it was rather lovely. laying in my cosy bed, listening to the rain/sleet on the windows, knowing I could just 'doze' as there would be nowhere to go, and nothing to do in this lockdown. I'm grateful that I am able to adapt to circumstances, but wonder how I'll feel when we are out of all this. Will I be as motivated as I've always been previously? 

Hayley and Seb sent us all a special delivery of pizza's for tonight. A lovely gesture. 'Rudy's Pizza', it was the best pizza ever, and such a wonderful idea. So, as a family we enjoyed our remote Pizza's. 

Occasionally we are very naughty and have twice fried chips, which is what we had tonight with the pizza. We buy a portion of chips during the day (no salt or vinegar) and then fry in oil for our meal that evening. if you haven't ever tried it, I'd highly recommend ( but don't tell your GP!) We do have very good fish and chip shops locally that don't serve greasy chips in the first place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.