Paddling in the Trent

Well not really, although technically it was the river overflowing that we walk through.
Raining when we got up but we managed to do an hours walk later in the morning without getting wet, apart from feet. The route we took takes us under Trent bridge but today we had to work our way through the water as the river was over the path.
Spent about an hour trying to speak to someone about our poor broadband speed but never managed to get through to a human.
Hubby did some sorting of books as he had quietly been taking over all the book cases and I needed space back.
I now have all my new books on shelves and he has two bags ready for when the charity shop opens again.
My brother called just as I started cooking so we had a nice long chat on speaker and dinner was ready by the time we said goodbye.
Stove on and about to settle on settee to watch Spiral. That’s if Hetty makes some space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.