As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

The Gap

The weather was rather pleasant today, and I have reason to believe that it contributed to my unusually positive mindset.

Returning to Italian was not the high point of my day, but it could have been worse. We're playing the theme from the Halo video game series in orchestra; I hope we can do it justice. In physics we discussed our families' toaster habits. Do you unplug your toaster when you leave your house? I caught up on my National Geographic reading during APUSH, and I went with Aly and the crew to Town Bagel for lunch. My math class made me a nice welcome home card, and Jess baked a ton of cookies to win Tommy's approval. I tutored for a little after school before hopping on the train with my sister and mom to meet my dad in the city for dinner and to see Newsies. We waited for him in the lobby of his building for twenty minutes until he was finally ready to eat at Lazzara's Pizzeria with us. Newsies was awesome. There was a great deal of enthusiastic dancing, and the singing was just as great. We just ran seven blocks to Penn Station to catch the 10:09 back home. I'm not looking forward to school tomorrow, but that's nothing new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.