Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

I'll not be sorry to see you go...

Finally the skip is full.  MrsDB stopped short of begging the neighbours for something to put in but only just.  Filling the skip has become her mission!  I get my my skip list from her every morning and off I go searching every room, shed, cubbyhole and corner to tick off the list.  The fallen tree yesterday threw her a wobbler but she didn't need her Plan B.  I didn't ask what it involved incase it was mistaken for enthusiasm.

Then she still found space for an old BBQ and a broken cast iron stove (that I had to cut up with a grinder).  I suggested maybe we could downsize her broken vacuum cleaner collection but I was glared at menacingly.  I know my place and I apologised.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.