The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Busy Bodies

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

More neighbourhood chat. I signed up to Nextdoor, (local social networking) before Christmas to see if anyone had posted about the issues with dog poisonings.

Thankfully that has subject gone quiet but I still get periodic updates. I was about to unsubscribe but then (dramatic music)...

Today’s big news (someone actually posted this): Greggs sausage rolls have gone up to £1.20 (from £1). There was a further explanation that the 4 for 3 offer now costs £3.60 instead of £3.

There were quite a few people who were very unhappy on hearing this clearly distressing news...

“Thats a huge leap in price and everybody out there is struggling, 60p markup overnight is crazy. Greggs will be the next company to start shutting doors, people will go elsewhere if customers start feeling robbed”

“Totally shocked at the hike in price.”

I think I’ll keep this app. I also noticed that someone called Mike Hunt had signed up!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.