What?

An impromptu visit on my college lunch break and lo and behold, a small, furry person with a waggly tail to greet me ;-) He really misses his 'perch'.... the old sofa that sat right under the window. He's only just begun to tentatively try to have a window to the world by hopping up onto the forbidden chair...

It was really nice to just be at home for college today. It's been a crap week to be honest, and I was so glad to get away. The sun came out and the light was beautiful, and so it was nice to just be online with my friends, and free from the strain of school. I was somewhat distracted as I was expecting an email from my financial advisor, but he never got back to me. I did unfortunately get a rejection email from the counselling agency that I really wanted a placement at, so it was a bit disappointing. 

I didn't want to in a way, but we ended up doing a very quick circuit of the woods with Little B about 3:30pm, even though it was freezing cold. After a day hunched in front of the computer at home, it is nice to get out and stretch my legs. 

A bit of sun makes the world a little bit brighter, especially when there's not a lot to look forward to in the news. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.