A good book

I need a bit of escapism at the moment, and this provides it. It’s a bit of a page turner.

In the real world I have been dealing with British Gas today. I think we’ve got someone coming sometime tomorrow, although a seed of doubt has been sown by a contradictory email late afternoon. We’ll see. They are obviously struggling and trying to deflect people, so it’s a question of persistence.

As our main electric fire has also packed up persistent is what I am going to be. I am suspecting that on top of every other pressure, an issue may be that modern boilers might look flashy but the innards are not as well built as their forebears. In this throw away age things are not built to last as long as I may expect. Which means lots of breakdowns.

We’ve been keeping journals since the lockdown, and our shielding, started on March 24th. So I know this is Day 300. Or week 43, Day 6. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.