EmmaGT

By EmmaGT

Waiting for me

I've seen lots of pics on here this week of books that folks have bought and which will be started this week. I thought I'd reciprocate but realise the left side of this pile has built up over about 3 years! For various reasons, my love of, and ability to concentrate on, reading has waned over the last few years but it is creeping back (not as much to distract). I get a surge of wanting to get stuck back in now and then and I splurge a little, or forage from my dad. I do want to start Prisoners of Geography soon, one which he was very enthusiastic about.

I have listened to a lot of Audible in the last 2 months though, re-ignitjngy love of murder mysteries with Thursday Murder Club, Which surprised me with how much I liked it, it's a fab read and ticked loads of boxes I didn't get from TV in December - I missed there being a big glossy production of a mystery last month.

The pile on the right is 'have read, don't want to get rid of yet' pile, and atop the lot is one that I have started - Isolation Shepherd. If I think I'm not seeing many people, this tells me what physical isolation could be like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.