Windmill 'De Hoop', Keldonk

'De Hoop' sounds like 'The Hope'.  It does mean 'The Hope'.
It can also mean 'The Heap'... hahaha!  But most likely it's 'The Hope'.  Hope for a better future.

The sun was out in the afternoon!  We had some wet snow the evening before and, as predicted, it was gone by morning.  By the time I was on my way back home, the clouds had taken over most of the sky.  No problem, it was a successful hunt today.  AW returned about half an hour after I had left and watched the rest of the international skating championships.  The harvest -- for the European Championships, gold and silver positions in the men's category, gold and silver in the women's category, and for the sprint, gold and silver again for the men and gold and bronze for the women.  Right on target.  We are now looking forward to the World Championships.

It will be a long night as there's a hearing scheduled in MNL.  The genealogy work will keep me awake, as well as the news, but more of the former.  Much of the news is still disheartening and some of it too familiar.  Speaking for myself, however, I am in a much, much better mood.  It's not euphoria, and it doesn't have to be.  Am just more settled in my head, is all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.