Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Mono Rose

We have a special green bin collection this week so that people can recycle their real Christmas trees. As we are allowed to add any other garden waste we decided it was time to get out and tidy up a bit. While Guy tackled the dead vegetation surrounding the pond I decided to cut back all the old hellebore leaves. Really pleased to see lots of buds waiting to open. We don't have a real Christmas tree but manged to fill the bin anyway. Fortnightly collections will start again towards the end of February.

I had a special treat with my grocery order today. It should have been delivered on Friday but they texted me to say there were problems at the warehouse and would I rearrange delivery. To compensate I was given a £20 voucher to use on my next order. As I needed to edit the order yesterday I claimed my £20 and spent it on a bouquet of roses. Today's blip is one of the roses and I decided to convert it to mono as it is Mono Monday. I needed to find a response to Picturemull's post of a Chinese waving, good luck cat. I noticed the word beauty in the wording of her blip and decided the rose fitted the bill. I particularly wanted a high key image today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.