Hirundography

By Hirundo

It's Only Just Begun

No, you're not going to get a "Carpenters" link - what do you take me for? ;)

This poster belongs to F, our youngest daughter studying Fine Art in Cornwall. It was to advertise the final show for her Foundation Diploma in Leeds a couple of years ago.

I just think it says it all.

I was chatting with her the other night and she was telling me how a few of her mates had put on an impromptu exhibition in the garage of one of their houses. They're doing another one tomorrow night.

Just individual works simply hung up with crocodile clips from the roof beams. They did music, drink and some food. Nothing to do with the course, they just agreed to do it. Just for the hell of it. Brilliant!

I have a pipe dream that maybe one day she and I might do a joint exhibition... She's humouring the old man - for now...

So, hey, let me dream!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.