'Landscape shot with bird of prey...'

:-) Well, it wasn't getting away this time!

I drive through the countryside a lot when I'm working and often see big birds of prey sitting in the trees. I'm afraid I don't know an eagle from a buzzard, but whatever they are, I'm relentlessly trying and failing to blip one! The times I've spotted one near the side of the road, slammed on the breaks, reversed, got my camera out, wound down the window, composed the shot - while all the time the elusive bird sits patiently on its perch, only to fly off (with a sly smile on it's face I'm sure) a split second before my finger hits the button...

Anyway today - way off in the distance - I spotted a familiar dark bird shape in a tree and decided 'it's now or never'...

I promise there is a bird of prey in this picture somewhere... LOL

:-)

Update - Mrs OE suggested looking at it in 'Large' - then the bird is easier to see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.