urban deer

I've noted here many times that the mule deer in our neighborhood are abundant, and sometimes a pest when it comes to eating our flowers and leaving piles of scat in our yards. But still, I enjoy seeing them around. We had four does in our backyard this morning.
In extras, I put a shot of the biggest doe in the group who had the cap of a picket fence stuck on her front left foot.(I didn't want to post it as my main photo for those who might be squeamish) One of the disadvantages of being an urban deer is the tendency to get entangled in unnatural objects. I called the Dept. of Wildlife to report her, and she was already in their records. Seems she has worn the "anklet" for quite some time and is doing fine, so there is no need for assistance. I'm relieved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.