After the rain

Just a brief extract from what I started writing yesterday:

The music is like a pale cloud that floats before the sun, mildly toning down the sunlight, but hardly making its presence felt. It rained today. And I ran in the rain. I can still run. Of course, I can still run. I felt heavier than I remember. I felt like it was all an empty effort, but I did run the entire length without a pause. Rain splashed upon my face, my hair, upon my chest. The dry little leaves, that line the road splashed across the air, from droplet to droplet. The wind and the rain were at war. Or they were only playing their game. I ran amid it all. Running in the rain was good. I felt like a dark shadow moving through nothingness, obscured by the chaos of it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.