Can't Decide ...

... which of these to make my main blip today.

I've mentioned on here before that I am not a big fan of tulips but they do present some interesting shapes when they are nearing their end. I noticed mrsfb's 12 day old birthday flowers when I came downstairs to make some drinks this very frosty morning. I also noticed the mist on the outside of the kitchen windows and thought it might make a nice double exposure for Flower Friday, so here you go.

I took a full shot of the vase as well (extra) and liked the way it came straight out of camera very high key, so of course made it even more high key in the edit. I used some content aware fills on this to eliminate the black window handles, a technique I hadn't been aware of before. Always something new to learn at camera club :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.