Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Surprise!

Another lovely sunny, icy day, perfect for a walk as long as you remembered to be on the lookout for black ice. I had my pole and my snow boots and only skidded a couple of times but stayed upright.

This path begins just down hill from our house, and we've walked up from it many times, but never down, as we thought it just went down to the town centre. So we were pleasantly surprised to find that we emerged at the top of the Castlehill. I don't know why it ends with this fancy gate, I guess there must have been a big house there at some time.  You can see the towers and turrets of the castle on the other side of the road - all phoney, but picturesque too.

It's Friday, hooray, a glass of bubble and Blazin' Fiddles!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.