A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Rugby ready

If Helen keeps inviting me to the rugby, it's going to make it very difficult for me to feign indifference!

A fun afternoon all the same :) As much as I don't think you will ever see me watching many a rugby match on the TV, there is something great about the atmosphere you get in a full stadium like this. A disappointing result for Ireland, but brilliant seats and a fun afternoon with a lovely friend :)

The morning had also seen a bit of excitement when, en-route to church, I spotted the Irish team coach. Myself, Yvonne (who had also been en-route to church!) and 20 or so others all proceeded to wait outside the Balmoral hotel. There was lots of false alarms (bus driver getting on the bus, security guards coming out...etc.) but eventually someone spoke to somebody else and it turned out we could be there for another. So, off to church we went, a little later than planned!

Somehow...I then ended up spending the most of the evening in bed feeling not quite myself! The next 13 hours in bed were clearly needed... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.