secret garden

By freespiral

Jack Frost

Jack Frost was in the garden;
I saw him there at dawn;
He was dancing round the bushes
And prancing on the lawn.
He had a cloak of silver,
A hat all shimm'ring white,
A wand of glittering star-dust,
And shoes of sunbeam light.
From Jack Frost tin the Garden by John P Smeeton


This was what was on our bedroom windows this morning. Some amazing intricate and feathery patterns. Yes, we do keep the windows open but this was on the outside! A nice early (ish!) morning skype with Joe - he was in bed and so were we! Then I had a quick wander around outside, everything looking rather gorgeous, crispy underfoot and bitterly cold. I found some cranberries which i had forgotten all about - still edible I reckon!


I spent the rest of the morning applying another coat of paint to the bathroom walls - tricky as they are sloping and there are various nooks and crannies. The paint is still pretty streaky so I fear one last coat will be required. Sigh.


Another cold night tonight I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.