He Behaved Impeccably....

I spent this afternoon at the yard catching up with China. I have been minimising my trips to the yard with how busy I am with work and the current lockdown restrictions but China needs work so I have had to elicit the help of Mel and another friend Emma.

Mel has been lunging and loose schooling him to keep him fit and strong but she cannot ride him properly due to health reasons, so Emma came today to see how she would get on with China and Monty (as she is helping Ali too). She rode him beautifully and really enjoyed it and considering he hadn’t been ridden for six weeks, he behaved impeccably. I had a quick ride after and he felt really good.

It was a lovely cold but sunny afternoon and as I was heading home the sky was looking gorgeous, so I took a quick detour to the Skidby Windmill (without sails) for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.