Quite the journey

I think today is my eight year blip birthday.
How funny, my first ever Blip was snowy https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2666686#
and eight years on we’ve had a flurry today.

It feels like a lifetime ago when I look back at my first 365 book; No children in our lives, still teaching full time, so many undiscovered places still to be discovered.
My blipping has changed dramatically since having the two children. It is much more a record of days spent together and a journal to look back on, which in some ways is lovely but in others I look back on my first year blipping and my photography was far more interesting.
I have far less time to spend on blip than I did but still enjoy dipping in and out of other’s journals - usually at around midnight when I’m supposed to be going to sleep!

I wouldn’t change things though, I’m pleased with myself for sticking with it and I love to look back over the years.
I’ve met some wonderful people and kept in touch with others through their daily journals.
Blip remains a very special place and I am still in awe at many of the blips I see and the amazing photographs/places/experiences people share. Here’s to the next eight years...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.