Walk and talk

Food shopping in morning which has now become a highlight of the day. A chance to get out and decide what to eat.

I took myself off for a long walk (muddy again) while he watched football - streamed at £10.00 a game. I chatted to my daughter on the way round and whilst I love her to bits have realised we are a bit different and wish she was more understanding and charitable to her brother!!! Hey ho - that and Covid are no go areas for discussion . It was almost dark when I got back and saw the sun setting and the moon coming out (just).

I told my OH that it was his turn to do dinner - so it was a mango and chicken curry. I did the naan breads (made from yoghurt and flour - whoever knew). Not bad for a first attempt but the kitchen smelt horrible for hours!

More scrabble and a rubbish film on the tv - a 4/10 sort of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.