Overflow Gate.

The promised snow arrived right on time. I've never seen such big snowflakes. I got in the shower and it was grey outside, when I got out it was white!

Once I'd got the pot roast on for tonight, and made egg and bacon butties for our brunch I headed out to try and get some lovely snowy pictures, I bumped into a neighbour and spent far too long chatting, by the time I got going the snow was melting fast. As I walked along the canal I couldn't help but notice the analogy of this padlocked overflow gate and the way we are all feeling at the moment, especially after the earlier conversation with my neighbour, so thought it a suitable blip.

Added a more lighthearted extra of one of my garden pots. I've 'featured' Mr Pot before, but I love his face when there's snow on his head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.