Windmill 'De Vooruitgang', Oeffelt

'De Vooruitgang' = 'Progress'
There's a fort in the town of Grave ('Grah-vuh') on the way to these latest windmills and one day I will explore it, if the COVID restrictions have been lifted.  The towns and villages along that stretch of the Maas have been cleaned up -- neatly-paved streets, parks, seats along the dike so that one can enjoy the river in peace.  There were bubbles of people out today, actually, deftly avoiding each other.  I did not stop the car, though, till I got to today's windmill.  No parking and socializing for now.  Plenty of time for that later, when it is safe again.

Can you spot the bird and the heart?

AW left for Eindhoven today and will be back late tomorrow afternoon.

Some housework.
A load of research.  Also mailed my first batch of requests for info.  It usually takes about 28 days or a month before I get a response, but now I expect a response in 6 weeks due to social distancing at the CBG.  No problem.  I know they will do the work when they can.

THANK YOU all for yesterday's greetings!  They are much appreciated!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.