olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Morning view from the office

Day 1 of 2nd Semester is in the books! Watched a History lecture, took notes on 30 pages of reading and did a bunch of administration, mainly getting my lecture and assessment schedule sorted. This will be a light week but even so it feels good to be getting back into the flow of student work.

Had a nice exchange with the guys on my floor in halls (via our WhatsApp group) - 3 of them have been allowed to go back to St Andrews, since they are medicine students and need the practical experience. The remaining guy and myself take subjects where in-person teaching is non-essential (Maths and International Relations respectively) so we'll be working from home for the foreseeable future.

Very lucky to have this view out of my bedroom window. The sun was out again and I had a lovely walk through Linn Park - it's really the place to be in this kind of weather! No time to enjoy the sunrise tomorrow though, as I've got a 7am-1pm shift at work, then home for an afternoon of studying. It'll be my first foray into juggling work and school and I'll be excited to see how it goes!

If you're a university student, hope your semester has gotten off to a good start! Take care of yourself and stay safe - O

Extra is a wee pic of what my desk will look like for the next while - taking notes on reading, either online or from a textbook, with earbuds in and a mug of tea withing arm's reach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.