Tunnel Vision

After my 9 o’clock zoom, I had to whizz over to The Nuffield in Cambridge for an MRI on my frozen shoulder. Although I’ve had 2 MRI’s before, I’d lost some sleep over this one and was really dreading it. Although the tube that you are put into is actually quite short when you look at it from here, it’s very disorientating when you’re lying flat on your back, strapped in, wearing earplugs and headphones and your shoulder propped up into a very uncomfortable position. The roof of the tunnel is very, very close to your face so it feels really claustrophobic. They were really quick though as my appointment was at 10 and at 10.28 I was outside texting D to say that I was on my way home.
The rest of the day involved school work; making a maths video and preparing lessons for the rest of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.