A Sick Day

My Dear Princess, Loulou and Fellows,

Caro went to Papamoa today. She has a number of missions:

- Get Shetland Dad settled in new nursing home
- Help her mum Janbar get prepared for moving to her nursing home*
- See Feefs' new house in Papamoa

She was supposed to be going up on the 28th, but as I mentioned, Shetland Dad has been pretty bad lately, so they moved up the schedule a little bit. 

Caro won't get back until a week on Thursday which is AGES. So it is my job to guard the couch and keep the cats fed. 

Speaking of which, Jasper did a spew last night. This concerns us more than if Punky did it. Jasper never spews. Punky does it all the time. It is like his hobby. And Jasper seemed quiet this morning, and given that he's a gobby little bugger, it was a cause for concern. 

So I decided to work from home and make sure he was ok. It would have been better for me to go in, but It is not like I take much convincing to stay home. And no-one really cared. 

It also gave me the chance to work from the garden, and as you can see, Jasper perked right up and came to help. 

In the evening we watched movies that Caro would not like. I enjoyed Mayhem a lot. And I'm sure it would appeal to anyone who has ever worked in an office ever. It stars Samara Weaving who may be my new favourite actress after this and Ready or Not.

And now I'm starting Lovecraft Country, on the Princess's recommendation. 

I'll definitely be going in to the office tomorrow. But I'm glad the little guy is okay. He always takes care of me, and I try to do the same for him.

S.

* The same one. Caro was worried that Shetland Dad would pester her mum, but Janbar reckons she can handle him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.