Escape from the Bunker

Well what an interesting day.

I was fascinated to learn about protection of Hedgehogs being discussed by our politicians in some  Environmental Bill. But the politician promoting a change to the bill, according to the news feed was none other than Chris "Failing" Grayling.Well just the person with such a successful track record to look after the hedgehogs. Poor things.

Then came rip off of the day. Solicitor wants to charge almost £600 to correct six words in my lease which were a typo. Unfortunately I have no choice. So my Wife and were so cross we just had to go for a short walk to dissipate our anger.

So a quick walk around the bloc and a hasty shot for my Blip. It was dark, misty and wet so not the best of images but certainly conveys my mood. The fence made me think of Steve McQueen on his motorbike in the Great Escape.

COVID numbers are dreadful but at least the positive cases are going down. Sniping between the EU and the UK already underway. I hope the NHS are continuing to survive and cope with the terrible mess our politicians have helped make worse. We are world class - what a horrible achievement to accomplish today - 100,000+ dead.

Rant over - Stay safe everyone including the hedgehogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.