New Shoes + Neo.

Went and bought some new work shoes today. I always find it very difficult to buy shoes, as my feet are very small, and I have to buy children's shoes. The only bonus there is they can be a lot cheaper, especially trainers.

Anyway, I found one pair in the first shop I went in, but when I asked for a 2nd pair, they didn't have any. But they phoned another shop for me, and they had a pair. So off I went and bought that pair too.

The stupid thing is, both pairs of shoes were identical, they cost the same and I got the same 25% discount with a loyalty card, but the shops have different names, although obviously they are run by the same company. I can't see the point of all these shops having different names.

Still, if we saw the true owners of all these shops, there would only be a couple of names.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.