Rather Cute

A postcard I bought last year during one of my day trips to Germany.  I am saving it for my grandson, maybe, but not necessarily... haha!

A rainy day with hours of research and not so much housework.  And some colouring.  The 'druilerig' weather is keeping AW inside so he is a trifle bored.  Wednesday bridge online didn't help much, either.  I suddenly wonder what he used to do when I was away at work whole days at a time.  'How was your day?' > 'Quiet.'  Indeed, we had such a quiet day.  A tidbit about today's research -- I found one person who died in Buchenwald and another who died in Bergen Belsen.  They were not Jews but most likely camp labourers who were not gassed but probably died of some sickness like tuberculosis or dysentery or plain exhaustion.  A sad thought.  Also found a couple who had 18 children, of which 10 died in childhood.  Also sad.  On the other hand, it means less people to look for.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.