Days of Thankfulness

By kirstysee

I am thankful for memories.
Trip down memory lane with a visit to my old high school.

Today I returned to where I went to high school, in order to run a training workshop for the school's environmental team.

It was quite weird walking the halls. Some things looked different but everything felt familiar. Kinda like deja vu. Some of my teachers are still there too so I had a few catch ups to fill them in on how life was turning out.

I had flashbacks to moments with friends and time in my favourite classes. I am lucky because I love study and all-in-all I had a good time in high school (although I remember being happy to finish it too). I am blessed to still be friends today with some of the girls I studied with.

The workshop was really fun and inspiring. It gives me hope and strength that the world's environmental sustainability is in safe hands with the next generation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.